top of page
Search
  • aroninaraceli

Blog #4

Applying to College


After applying to a dozen and a half schools, I think that I have become an expert in writing and editing supplemental essays. One part of the college applying process that I wish I was warned about was how much money an application was. If teachers and counselors are recommending that I apply to at least ten schools, that is a lot of money on just the application alone. A piece of advice that I would give to future seniors is to make sure that the essays are focused on you and how you will best fit the college that you are applying to. The admission readers won't care about a family member or a friend, you are trying to get admissions to understand why they should accept you.

I am excited about meeting new people and getting to know others that are

from different states or countries. With the immersion program, I have been with the same 70ish students for the past twelve years and I'm curious about other people outside the bubble of Santa Monica High School. I'm not sure if I'm quite ready yet to go to college or where I'm going yet but I hope that it will be an exciting step to my future.


(GIF of the college applying experience)




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page