top of page
Search
  • aroninaraceli

Blog Post #6

The thing that I am most proud of in my PLTW career is advocating for the program and getting others to join. The capstone project was done with a lot of hard work and determination and I am so happy that it turned out so well. During the event, students from the robotics team that I mentored came and came up to me to tell me how excited they were to join the program when they are 9th graders and how proud they were of me for my project. Having them be excited about PLTW was a proud moment for me because there aren't many women in PLTW and I was ecstatic that they were excited to start the pathway and to participate in the program.

My advice to incoming PLTW seniors is that when picking partners for your project to make sure you will be able to get along for that amount of time. When having to divide parts and different tasks, make sure everyone is doing a fair share so that no one feels resented. It is a team project and a team effort. Also, to not hesitate to reach out and ask your mentor for help. They are mentors to help you, not just to see the final product.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #4

Applying to College After applying to a dozen and a half schools, I think that I have become an expert in writing and editing supplemental essays. One part of the college applying process that I wish

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page